Digital Marketing & PR – Does your business need a strategy?

As part of the summer course (scroll to BU-396-AED3 Digital Marketing & PR (3), about 2/5 of the way down) I’m teaching in the Continuing Studies program at Whitworth University in Spokane, Washington, my students are tasked with creating a digital marketing and public relations plan for a local business or organization. If you don’t already have a plan, or would like a “revised” one, contact me so I may let my students know. I’ll share a list of interested businesses and organizations with the students and let them decide who they would like to work with. Please provide your contact information as well. In the interest of the students, I will only share opportunities that are within the Spokane and Coeur d’Alene area, in case they need to meet with you in-person.

Want to see what the assignment looks like? Here’s a PDF.

One response to “Digital Marketing & PR – Does your business need a strategy?

  1. Lance,
    I got your link from Brandi and decided to check it out. I am in the process of creating a Business Plan. I am taking over an established business, as a new business, from a couple that wish to retire. They conduct all of their business through Fairs, etc., which I plan to continue in that manner, as well as get the business online, which they did not do. Writing a Business Plan has been intimidating and stressful, but I am plugging along and am about 2/3 finished. I planned to present my Business Plan along with a loan application to the bank by July 20th, for the bank said that it will take 4 to 6 weeks to process, and we plan to make the business transfer at the Spokane Interstate Fair. I don’t know if any of this would fit what you are looking for, and if it’s not – that’s no problem 🙂
    Thanks, Jenny

Leave a Reply

